Insect Informational Posters and Models

march24 206

march24 207

How great did these turn out?  I love these posters!  My students had a great time creating these, AND they got in some fantastic research skills, note taking, paragraph writing, etc.  I love it when I can connect all of the standards into a fun and eye-catching project!  The quality of my students’ writing is always better when the project is exciting and interesting!

You can easily recreate this yourself with a couple of sheets of white copy paper, Crayola model magic (one of my favorite things), a sheet of 12 x 18 construction paper and some books and/or websites about insects!

OR– If you want pre-designed layouts and more detailed directions, you can click here for the packet in my TPT store!

buginfoposterscover

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Insect Informational Posters and Models

Leave a Reply

