Currently….January Edition

currentlyjanuary

I am linking up with Farley at Oh Boy 4th Grade for Currently in January!  Love doing these and I need to try to remember to link up every month this year!  We are still enjoying our last days of Winter Break, but not really enjoying the 5 inches of snow that fell today!  UGH!  So sick of this winter weather already!

My 6 year old daughter and I LOVE to dance and Applause by Lady Gaga is one of our favorites right now!  You can’t help but start dancing when you hear that song!

I have three kiddos of my own and it is always fun to slow down and hang out with them!

I am getting excited about our next units…Solar System and Greek Mythology here we come!  We will be reading “The Lightning Thief”, by Rick Riordan, and it is one of my FAVORITE books!  I already ordered personalized pencils from Oriental Trading Company to go with the book.   The pencils have sayings like: “Property of Camp Half Blood” and “Aunty Em’s Garden Gnome Emporium”.  The kids can earn the pencils by doing a great job on the comprehension questions and other activities I have planned.  I am working on a HUGE unit right now for the book!  Stay tuned!

I really want to work at least one day in my classroom (tomorrow is my last chance), but we just got hit with a ton of snow, high winds and freezing temperatures!  Yikes!

As always, I NEED to get about a million (well maybe not quite that many) papers graded!  I will be starting on those as soon as I finish this post!

One of my favorite traditions is when all the ladies (and little girls) in our family get together for cookie baking!  YUM!

Happy New Year to all!

Tracey

6 thoughts on “Currently….January Edition

  1. Hello Tracy. I found your blog in the currently link-up. I noticed that you have a brand new blog so I’m checking that out next. Greek mythology is pretty cool. I still read the Max and Ruby versions of Pandora’s Box and the Midas Touch to my 3rd graders. Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

